2016 Officer Elections

2016 Officer Elections



During the 2015 Nominations, members nominated the current officers and all officers have agreed to serve for the 2016 calendar year.  

2016 Officers

President: Craig McPherson

Vice President: J. Harvey Koehn

Secretary: Beth Bowdoin

Treasurer: Ross Janssen



Below is listed those running for elected office for the 2015 calendar year for the Wichita AMS/NWA.  For those offices with more than one person, a brief bio/reason for running is listed. 



  • Craig McPherson:  Vice President Wichita AMS/NWA 2013-Present


Vice President:

  • J. Harvey Koehn: Secretary Wichita AMS/NWA 2012-Present



  • Beth Bowdoin: Member 



  • Ross Janssen: Meteorologist for KWCH, Wichita, KS - Treasurer for Wichita AMS/NWA 2011-Present

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer